Skip to content

Escaping The Tiger now available as e-book!

August 19, 2014

EscapingtheTiger_Ebook_Small

Consider it a book rescue. I started writing it just before I found out I was pregnant with my first born, who is now in middle school. I got an amazing agent in 2006 whose reputation made me about faint. She sold Escaping The Tiger in 2007 to an amazing editor who also made me about faint. The book was born in 2010 during a book launch party at the best bookstore in the world…yes, I felt a bit faint. The reviews came in and were very nice. Very nice indeed. My hopes soared.

And then it dwindled. The hope. The sales. It all dwindled, culminating with the 2013 news that my novel was out of print. Sad face. But temporary sad face. I’m kind of stubborn, and rarely take no for an answer. So I hired a cover designer to create something new, hired a formatter to do all that tricky, techie e-book stuff that makes me cra-cra and weep, and now in 2014, the e-book is born.

Today is the perfect day to announce the book rescue, as it is World Humanitarian Day. Escaping The Tiger is on sale for $.99 on Amazon. A tale of refugees, oppression, hunger, survival, soccer, immigration, bullying, feisty older sisters, mentoring, respect, dignity, and hope. For kids, teachers, coaches, social justice advocates, literature lovers.

Thank you for celebrating this book birthday with me. 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2014 10:01 pm

    Congratulations on the book re-birth. The ebook cover looks great!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      August 24, 2014 10:35 pm

      Thank you so much! Your books look great!

      Like

  2. August 27, 2014 6:22 pm

    Best of luck with Escaping the Tiger–cover looks great!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      August 30, 2014 6:57 am

      Thank you, Marcia. Appreciate your good wishes!

      Like

  3. August 28, 2014 6:04 pm

    Congrats on your re-release! (Or is it e-release?) Great price, too! 🙂

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      August 30, 2014 6:59 am

      Re-release AND e-release, I suppose. Thank you, Barbara.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment