Skip to content

Ketogenic Cookies

October 7, 2017

Eat the fat! The healthy oils from nuts, grass-fed butter, and say so long to massive carbs!

Use your favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, but use almond flour instead, and a sweetener like xylitol (do NOT let your dogs eat this) or stevia instead of sugar. Roast pecans in butter if you fancy that! Use sea salt for extra micronutrients. And dark chocolate. Voila! Eat the fat and enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2017 8:22 pm

    I love to roast my pecans in Kerry Gold….ok I just love Kerry Gold

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      October 8, 2017 8:38 pm

      Haha, I have heard that when I was a kid, I would eat butter. Just right off the stick. Now I can do it with purpose. Pecans in Kerrygold is like crack!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • October 8, 2017 9:00 pm

        you are so right! I went to SAM’s club the other day and got 2 bags and came home and roasted them. I had to put them in proportions or I assure you I would had eaten them all 🙂

        Like

  2. Loren permalink
    October 19, 2017 7:49 pm

    Did these turn out as good as they look? I have pecans soaking right now. I roasted them last time but I will just fry them in butter this time. Thanks for the tip, I love chocolate chip cookies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

