Skip to content

Escaping The Tiger ~ book trailer (30 seconds)

June 16, 2009

I. Am. Done.

Book Trailer

Book Trailer

 

 

Book Trailer: Escaping The Tiger from Laura Manivong on Vimeo.

Thanks so much to Bob Hess for the videography and voiceover narration! Thanks to Daniel Nelson for the music and the visual effects, aka, the mountains! Thanks to my nephew, Nelson, my sister-in-law Pauline, and my hubby, Troy, for their acting skills! To reiterate: I. Am. Done. Hope you enjoy! Please let me know what you think, because if something irks you, them maybe I am NOT done.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Colleen Cook permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:38 pm

    Whoot!!!!!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:22 am

      Clink! If you know what I mean! Thanks, Colleen!

      Like

  2. Judy H. permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:41 pm

    Yay! Good job, Laura! Very dramatic!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:21 am

      Well, they do call me the drama queen! Thanks, Judy!

      Like

  3. lishacauthen permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:47 pm

    Oh my goodness. Danger. Risking your life for the ones you love. Think you’re safe, but then you’re not. When do I get my hands on this book? Hurry up, already!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:24 am

      Coming to a bookstore near you…in 9 months!

      Like

  4. Emily Hainsworth permalink
    June 16, 2009 7:48 pm

    AWESOME, Laura! The mountains really DO turn Kansas into SE Asia!! 😉 An amazing job — cannot WAIT to get my hands on the book that goes with it.

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:24 am

      Glad you got to see the before and after. Thanks for your help, Emily!

      Like

  5. June 16, 2009 9:49 pm

    Whoo! I love it.

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:22 am

      Thanks so much for having a look!

      Like

  6. Judy S. permalink
    June 17, 2009 7:32 am

    Love it! I can’t wait to read the book.

    Like

  7. Sheila permalink
    June 17, 2009 7:32 am

    So excellent, Laura. How many writers produce their own trailer — and a top-quality one, to boot? Waiting, just waiting to get a copy of your book.

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:25 am

      Thanks, Sheila! It helps that I’ve been producing video for 15 years.

      Like

  8. June 17, 2009 8:00 am

    Great trailer!!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:26 am

      So glad you stopped by…thank you!

      Like

  9. June 17, 2009 9:31 am

    WOw that is REALLY good. Live action is so hard to do and that is AWESOME!

    i esp LOVE the narration. nice narrating voice. lol

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 17, 2009 10:28 am

      Thanks, Vania. I’ve had a lot of practice doing live action. I produce commercials for a living at a TV station.

      Your photography is great in your trailer! Congrats!!

      Like

  10. June 17, 2009 12:22 pm

    Wow–I’d never think that was Kansas! Looks great!

    Like

  11. Jane permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:06 pm

    Wow, Laura. Very captivating. Where will this run? Great job!

    Like

    • June 17, 2009 2:07 pm

      Well, Jane, that is the real stickler with trailers. I’ll run it here and post links on Facebook, Twitter, and my site when that’s live but what else? Not sure. And do they help sales?

      Glad you like it…

      Like

  12. June 17, 2009 2:31 pm

    Good job. Having trailer for your book is going to be one of my up coming topics. I will make sure I include you in the post.

    Kathy
    http://kathytemean.wordpress.com

    Like

  13. June 27, 2009 10:17 am

    Laura, how did I miss this all this time?! It’s so professional… I’m really impressed. It hooks you, gives you a sense of what to expect from the book, and definitely drives up curiosity. Perfect length too.

    CONGRATS!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      June 27, 2009 11:49 am

      You missed it because your head has been (rightly) in the clouds as of late. Woot! And thanks for your comments…makes me think all those hours editing might have been worth it.

      Like

  14. July 6, 2009 11:33 am

    Looks great, Laura! Very nice! I’ll be looking for your book next year!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      July 6, 2009 1:26 pm

      Thank you Crystal, from one MG historical fiction write to another!

      Like

  15. July 6, 2009 11:40 am

    NICE! A woman of many talents!!!

    Like

    • Laura Manivong permalink*
      July 6, 2009 1:27 pm

      Sweet Sarah! When are you gonna finish that novel? The world is waiting for Glory B.

      Like

Leave a Reply

